NGA Grey Logo

Event Bookings

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Select your event(s) and scroll down to click next.

Event Selection
Join artist Annika Romeyn to create your own print works on paper inspired by Turrell's geometric shapes.
Friday, 17 April 2015 at 10:30 AM
Ages 7-12yrs. Join artist Annika Romeyn to create your own print works on paper inspired by Turrell's geometric shapes.
Friday, 17 April 2015 at 2:00 PM
Descriptive tour of works exploring colour and light for people who are blind or with low vision.
Saturday, 18 April 2015 at 2:30 PM
Ages 5-7 to be accompanied
Join Dianne Bourke, child meditation facilitator and guided imagery specialist for children. Free for accompanying adults.
Tuesday, 21 April 2015 at 10:30 AM
Ages 8-12 years
Join Dianne Bourke, child meditation facilitator and guided imagery specialist for children.
Tuesday, 21 April 2015 at 11:30 AM
Ages 8-12 years
Join the Art Investigation Squad to discover clues and solve new mysteries about the art on display at NGA Contemporary.
Wednesday, 22 April 2015 at 10:30 AM
Professor David Tacey
Wednesday, 22 April 2015 at 6:00 PM
Auslan sign-interpreted tour focussing on works in the international collection which explore light and colour
For people who are deaf or hard of hearing
Sunday, 26 April 2015 at 2:30 PM
Discuss selected works of art (includes refreshments)
Monday, 27 April 2015 at 10:00 AM
An engaging tour of the collection for people with dementia and their carers.
Friday, 1 May 2015 at 10:30 AM
nga.gov.au/printsymposium
Friday, 1 May 2015 at 9:00 AM
Dinner for 8th Australian Print Symposium
Saturday, 2 May 2015 at 6:30 PM
Special access viewing of James Turrell: a retrospective
for people with disabilities and their carers
Tuesday, 5 May 2015 at 9:00 AM
Fun for 2-5yrs accompanied their parents and carers
A morning of exploration and creative fun with art and music.
Friday, 8 May 2015 at 10:30 AM
Discuss selected works of art. (includes refreshments)
Monday, 11 May 2015 at 10:00 AM
Parents/carers with babies 0-1yrs
Join a voluntary guide for an informal tour of the Gallery for parents and carers with babies. Followed by coffee and muffins.
Wednesday, 20 May 2015 at 10:00 AM
Ages 3-5, to be accompanied
Join Margie Kevin, Gallery educator, for an interactive story-based experience in the Australian Colonial galleries.
Thursday, 28 May 2015 at 10:30 AM
In association with Turrell and the Gryffin Ensemble.
Saturday, 30 May 2015 at 6:00 PM
In association with Turrell and the Gryffin Ensemble.
Sunday, 31 May 2015 at 2:00 PM
workshop building light sculptures
Saturday, 13 June 2015 at 10:30 AM