NGA Grey Logo

Event Bookings

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Select your event(s) and scroll down to click next.

Event Selection
Ages 3-5, to be accompanied
Join Margie Kevin, Gallery educator, for an interactive story-based experience in the Australian Colonial galleries.
Thursday, 28 May 2015 at 10:30 AM
In association with Turrell and the Gryffin Ensemble.
Saturday, 30 May 2015 at 6:00 PM
In association with Turrell and the Gryffin Ensemble.
Sunday, 31 May 2015 at 2:00 PM
Join an engaging tour for people living with dementia and their carers.
Friday, 5 June 2015 at 10:30 AM
5 FILMS- Wednesdays 10 June - 8 July
Wednesday, 10 June 2015 at 6:30 PM
78 mins
Wednesday, 10 June 2015 at 6:30 PM
Fun for 2-5yrs accompanied by their parents and carers
A morning of exploration and creative fun with art and music.
Friday, 12 June 2015 at 10:30 AM
workshop building light sculptures
Saturday, 13 June 2015 at 10:30 AM
Parents/carers with babies 0-1yrs
Join a voluntary guide for an informal tour of the Gallery for parents and carers with babies. Followed by coffee and muffins.
Wednesday, 17 June 2015 at 10:00 AM
181 mins
Wednesday, 17 June 2015 at 6:30 PM
for people who are blind or with low vision
Saturday, 20 June 2015 at 2:30 PM
82 mins
Wednesday, 24 June 2015 at 6:30 PM
for people who are deaf or hard of hearing. At NGA Contemporary by the lake .
Sunday, 28 June 2015 at 2:30 PM
Learn about works of art on display. Enjoy refreshments in the Members Lounge before joining voluntary guides to discuss selected works of art.
Monday, 29 June 2015 at 10:00 AM
76 mins
Wednesday, 1 July 2015 at 6:30 PM
Dr Sketchys Burlesque: colour my world
Thursday, 2 July 2015 at 6:30 PM
An engaging tour for people living with dementia and their carers
Friday, 3 July 2015 at 10:30 AM
for people with a disability and their carers
Wednesday, 8 July 2015 at 10:30 AM
87 mins
Wednesday, 8 July 2015 at 6:30 PM
Ages 8-12
Spend a full day at the gallery exploring the exhibition Colour my world: hand coloured Australian photography as inspiration for a your own creative art making.
Thursday, 9 July 2015 at 10:30 AM
Fun for 2-5yrs accompanied by their parents and carers
A morning of exploration and creative fun with art and music.
Friday, 10 July 2015 at 10:30 AM
all ages ages 5+, children to be accompanied
Sunday, 12 July 2015 at 11:30 AM
AUSLAN sign interpreted (all ages ages 5 +, children to be accompanied)
Sunday, 12 July 2015 at 2:00 PM
Learn about works of art on display. Enjoy refreshments in the Members Lounge before joining voluntary guides to discuss selected works of art.
Monday, 13 July 2015 at 10:00 AM
Ages 5-7 accompanied
Join Dianne Bourke, child meditation facilitator and guided imagery specialist for children.
Monday, 13 July 2015 at 10:30 AM
Ages 8-12yrs
Join Dianne Bourke, child meditation facilitator and guided imagery specialist for children.
Monday, 13 July 2015 at 10:30 AM
Ages 8-12
Join the Art Investigation Squad to discover clues and solve new mysteries in the art on display at NGA Contemporary.
Tuesday, 14 July 2015 at 10:30 AM
Parents/carers with babies 0-1yrs
Join a voluntary guide for an informal tour of the Gallery for parents and carers with babies. Followed by coffee and muffins.
Wednesday, 15 July 2015 at 10:00 AM
Ages 8-12
Spend a full day at the Gallery exploring the exhibition Streetwise contemporary print culture as inspiration for your own creative art making.
Thursday, 16 July 2015 at 10:30 AM
Learn how to handcolour black and white images with artist, Janina Green.
Saturday, 25 July 2015 at 1:30 PM
Learn about works of art on display. Enjoy refreshments in the Members Lounge before joining voluntary guides to discuss selected works of art.
Monday, 27 July 2015 at 10:00 AM
Join Margie Kevin, Gallery educator, for an interactive story- based experience.
Thursday, 30 July 2015 at 10:30 AM
for people who are deaf or hard of hearing
Sunday, 2 August 2015 at 2:30 PM
includes morning and afternoon tea and lunch
Friday, 7 August 2015 at 9:30 AM
(all ages, children to be accompanied)
Sunday, 9 August 2015 at 11:00 AM
Learn about works of art on display. Enjoy refreshments in the Members Lounge before joining voluntary guides to discuss selected works of art.
Monday, 17 August 2015 at 10:00 AM
Fun for 2-5yrs accompanied by their parents and carers
A morning of exploration and creative fun with art and music.
Friday, 14 August 2015 at 10:30 AM
(all ages, children to be accompanied)
Sunday, 16 August 2015 at 11:00 AM
Parents and carers with babies 0-1yrs
Join a voluntary guide for an informal tour of the Gallery for parents and carers with babies, followed by coffee and muffins.
Wednesday, 19 August 2015 at 10:00 AM
all ages, children to be accompanied
Sunday, 23 August 2015 at 11:00 AM
Learn about works of art on display. Enjoy refreshments in the Members Lounge before joining voluntary guides to discuss selected works of art.
Monday, 31 August 2015 at 10:00 AM

Four engaging lectures by award-winning Australian architects presented in partnership with Australian Architects Institute (ACT Chapter) sponsored by BCA Certifiers
Wednesday, 2 September 2015 at 6:00 PM